Jussi Adler-Olsen

Jussi Adler-Olsen is a Danish author known for his crime fiction novels, particularly the Department Q series. His work has been translated into numerous languages and has garnered international acclaim.


This list of books are ONLY the books that have been ranked on the lists that are aggregated on this site. This is not a comprehensive list of all books by this author.

  1. 1. Mercy

    This novel delves into the gripping tale of a cold case that resurfaces, challenging the skills of Copenhagen's Department Q, a division dedicated to solving long-forgotten crimes. The story centers around the mysterious disappearance of a promising young politician five years prior, believed to have perished in a tragic accident. However, new evidence suggests a much darker fate. The head of Department Q, Detective Carl Mørck, along with his assistant Assad, embarks on a relentless quest to uncover the truth. Their investigation leads them into a sinister world of captivity and desperation, where they must race against time to save a victim whose time is running out. This thrilling narrative combines suspenseful twists, complex characters, and the stark realities of crime's impact on human lives.

    The 9291st Greatest Book of All Time