Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo is an American author of fantasy novels, best known for her Grishaverse novels, which include the 'Shadow and Bone' trilogy, the 'Six of Crows' duology, and the 'King of Scars' duology. Her work is particularly popular among young adult readers and has been adapted into a successful Netflix series titled 'Shadow and Bone'. Bardugo's writing is notable for its complex characters, rich world-building, and exploration of themes such as power, identity, and belonging.


This list of books are ONLY the books that have been ranked on the lists that are aggregated on this site. This is not a comprehensive list of all books by this author.

  1. 1. Six Of Crows

    In a gritty and dangerous city, a notorious gang leader named Kaz Brekker is offered a life-changing heist that could make him unimaginably rich. He assembles a team of skilled outcasts, each with their own unique talents, to pull off an impossible mission. As they navigate through treacherous streets and face deadly enemies, the group must rely on their wits and trust each other to survive. Along the way, secrets are revealed, loyalties are tested, and unexpected alliances are formed, all while the fate of their world hangs in the balance.

    The 4757th Greatest Book of All Time
  2. 2. Ninth House

    The book revolves around a young woman with a troubled past who is given a second chance through a scholarship to an elite university, where she becomes involved with the secretive societies that practice magic and the occult. Tasked with monitoring their activities, she uncovers a series of supernatural crimes and mysteries that she must solve, using her own newfound magical abilities and wits. As she delves deeper into the university's hidden world, she confronts the dark power and privilege that fuel these ancient organizations, while also grappling with her own personal demons and histories.

    The 9610th Greatest Book of All Time