Gavin Lyall

Gavin Lyall was a British author known for his adventure novels and thrillers. He gained popularity in the 1960s and 1970s with works such as 'The Most Dangerous Game' and 'Midnight Plus One'.


This list of books are ONLY the books that have been ranked on the lists that are aggregated on this site. This is not a comprehensive list of all books by this author.

  1. 1. Midnight Plus One

    In "Midnight Plus One" by Gavin Lyall, a former RAF pilot turned freelance pilot and investigator, Sam Hannah, is hired to transport a mysterious passenger to a secret destination. However, when the passenger is kidnapped mid-flight, Hannah finds himself entangled in a dangerous web of espionage, betrayal, and international conspiracy. As he races against time to rescue the captive and uncover the truth, Hannah must rely on his wit, skills, and resourcefulness to outsmart his enemies and survive the perilous mission.

    The 4513th Greatest Book of All Time
  2. 2. Shooting Script

    In "Shooting Script," the protagonist, a former Royal Air Force pilot, finds himself entangled in a dangerous adventure after agreeing to fly a plane to the Caribbean for a film shoot. What begins as a seemingly straightforward job quickly spirals into a perilous mission involving smuggling, treachery, and murder. As he navigates the treacherous world of criminals and double-crosses, the pilot must use his wits and flying skills to outmaneuver his enemies and uncover a conspiracy that threatens more than just his life. The novel is a thrilling blend of action, suspense, and aerial exploits, delivering a gripping tale of intrigue in exotic locales.

    The 4689th Greatest Book of All Time