The Emigrants by Vilhelm Moberg

Image of The Emigrants

The Emigrants is the collective name of a series of four novels by the Swedish author Vilhelm Moberg: The Emigrants (1949) Unto a Good Land (1952) The Settlers (1956) The Last Letter Home (1959) The Swedish titles are: Utvandrarna (The Emigrants), Invandrarna (The Immigrants), Nybyggarna (The Settlers) and Sista brevet till Sverige (The Last Letter to Sweden). All books have been translated to English. The novels are generally considered to be among the best pieces of Swedish literature.

- Wikpedia

The 977th greatest fiction book of all time

This book is on the following lists:

  1. - Världsbiblioteket (The World Library) (Tidningen Boken)

Buy This Book

Kindle Edition