Flowers in the Attic by V. C. Andrews

Flowers in the Attic is a 1979 Gothic novel by V. C. Andrews. It is the first book in the Dollanganger Series, and was followed by Petals on the Wind, If There Be Thorns, Seeds of Yesterday, and Garden of Shadows. The novel is written in the first-person, from the point of view of Cathy Dollanganger. It was twice adapted into films in 1987 and 2014. The book was extremely popular, selling over forty million copies world-wide.

The 1250th greatest fiction book of all time

This book is on the following lists:

  1. - The Great American Read (PBS)

Buy This Book

Name Binding Sales Rank Lowest New Lowest Used Published
Flowers in the Attic / Petals on the Wind (Dollanganger) Paperback 53405 $5.26 $1.28 2009
Flores en el ático (Saga Dollanganger 1) (Spanish Edition) Kindle Edition 622538 2015
Flores en el atico Hardcover 8338789 $13.45
Flores en el ático Paperback 9753733 $77.81 $9.98
The Flowers in the Attic Saga: Flowers in the Attic/Petals on the Wind; If There Be Thorns/Seeds of Yesterday; Garden of Shadows (Dollanganger) Paperback 25852 $25.39 $29.01 2016
Flores en el Atico / Flowers in the Attic (Dollanganger) (Spanish Edition) Paperback 121924 $7.07 $7.00 2015
Flowers in the Attic/Petals on the Wind (Dollanganger Series) Paperback 2961667 $8.86 $5.09 2009