The Fifth Season by N. K. Jemisin

The Fifth Season is a 2015 science fantasy novel by N. K. Jemisin. It was awarded the Hugo Award for Best Novel in 2016. It is the first volume in the Broken Earth series and is followed by The Obelisk Gate and The Stone Sky.

The 2187th greatest fiction book of all time

This book is on the following lists:

  1. - 7th on The 40 Best Novels of the 2010s (Paste Magazine)
  2. - 78th on The 100 best books of the 21st century (The Guardian)

Buy This Book

Name Binding Sales Rank Lowest New Lowest Used Published
The Fifth Season Paperback 551876 $7.16 $7.73
The Broken Earth Trilogy: The Fifth Season, The Obelisk Gate, The Stone Sky Hardcover 10450792 2017
La quinta estación (La Tierra Fragmentada 1): La Tierra Fragmentada I (Premio Hugo 2016) (Spanish Edition) Kindle Edition 462685 2017
The Fifth Season: The Broken Earth, Book 1 Audible Audio Edition 223 $20.95 2015
La quinta estación [The Fifth Season]: La Tierra Fragmentada 1 [The Broken Earth, Book 1] Audible Audiobook 51885 $19.01 2023
La quinta estación / The Fifth Season (Spanish Edition) Paperback 1145030 $18.35 $17.61 2017
The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth, 1) Paperback 5795 $11.79 $4.95 2015
The Fifth Season (The Broken Earth Book 1) Kindle Edition 6756 $10.99 2015