Who Fears Death by Nnedi Okorafor

Who Fears Death is a science fantasy novel by Nigerian-American writer Nnedi Okorafor, published in 2010 by DAW, an imprint of Penguin Books. It was awarded the 2011 World Fantasy Award for Best Novel, as well as the 2010 Carl Brandon Kindred Award "for an outstanding work of speculative fiction dealing with race and ethnicity." Okorafor wrote a prequel, the novel The Book of Phoenix, published by DAW in 2015. In July 2017, Okorafor announced the novel was the basis for an HBO television series in "early development", with George R. R. Martin serving as an executive producer; Selwyn Seyfu Hinds has been selected as scriptwriter.

The 2488th greatest fiction book of all time

This book is on the following lists:

  1. - 34th on The 40 Best Novels of the 2010s (Paste Magazine)

Buy This Book

Name Binding Sales Rank Lowest New Lowest Used Published
Who Fears Death Hardcover 1029856 $31.19 $41.40 2018
Who Fears Death Audio CD 7579316 $10.23 2014
Who Fears Death Hardcover 1200081 $75.94 $12.66 2010
The Book of Phoenix Audible Audiobook 55870 $17.99 2015
Who Fears Death Audio CD 7340140 $79.97 $28.88 2011
Who Fears Death Paperback 6172884 $11.66 $5.58 2011
Who Fears Death Paperback 142988 $12.00 $2.63 2011
Who Fears Death Paperback 9484569 $8.65 $8.52
Who Fears Death Kindle Edition 96993 $8.99 2011
Who Fears Death Mass Market Paperback 137415 $4.23 $1.38 2014