Jamaica Kincaid

Nationality

American-Antiguans

Description

Jamaica Kincaid (; born May 25, 1949) is an Antiguan-American novelist, essayist, gardener, and gardening writer. She was born in St. John's, Antigua (part of the twin-island nation of Antigua and Barbuda). She lives in North Bennington, Vermont (in the United States) during the summers, and is Professor of African and African American Studies in Residence at Harvard University during the academic year.

Wikipedia

Link

Gender

Female

The best books of all time by Jamaica Kincaid

  1. 703 . Annie John by Jamaica Kincaid

    Annie John is a haunting and provocative story of a young girl growing up on the island of Antigua. A classic coming-of-age story in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Portrait of the Ar...

    - Google
  2. 2032 . Lucy by Jamaica Kincaid

    Lucy, a teenage girl from the West Indies, comes to America to work as an au pair for a wealthy couple. She begins to notice cracks in their beautiful fa├žade at the same time that the mysteries of ...

    - Google