Colson Whitehead




Colson Whitehead (born November 6, 1969) is an American novelist. He is the author of six novels, including his debut work, the 1999 novel The Intuitionist, and The Underground Railroad (2016), for which he won the 2016 National Book Award for Fiction and the 2017 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction. He has also published two books of non-fiction. In 2002, he received a MacArthur Fellowship ("Genius Grant").





The best books of all time by Colson Whitehead

  1. 853 . The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead

    The Underground Railroad, published in 2016, is the sixth novel by American author Colson Whitehead. The alternate history novel tells the story of Cora and Caesar, two slaves in the southeaster...

  2. 1530 . The Intuitionist: A Novel by Colson Whitehead

    Colson Whitehead's The Intuitionist wowed critics and readers everywhere and marked the debut of an important American writer. This marvellously inventive, genre-bending, noir-inflected novel, set ...

    - Google
  3. 1546 . The Nickel Boys by Colson Whitehead

    The Nickel Boys is a 2019 novel by American novelist and writer Colson Whitehead.

  4. 1831 . Zone One by Colson Whitehead

    From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Underground Railroad A pandemic has devastated the planet, sorting humanity into two types: the uninfected and the infected, the living and the ...

    - Google